Love and Healing with Seal 7

{Sponsored} Music Review

And the smooth rich sounds of R&B legend Seal is back, with a new album titled a simple Seal 7 (his seventh studio album)! It’s been a long time since we heard new music from our velvet-voiced soul singer. After a very public split with Heidi Klum, all the emotions of love are alive in his new album. The music is filled with everything that defines love – hope, sadness, excitement, chance and more.

Basic RGB

Once again he joins forces with the music producer Trevor Horn – the man behind some of Seals greatest hits and some of my personal favorites such as “Crazy” and “Kiss from a Rose.”

A lucky 7 for Seal? He is an open book singing about heartache (The Big Love Has Died) to new passions (Life on the Dance Floor) and does so with the smooth sounds that we have come to love from Seal.

Sit back and relax with a glass of wine and feel the love! The album opens with the power and emotion of his love ballad Daylight Savings. With lyrics like “Nothings lasts forever…You and I like summer rain”, we feel his raw emotions and the unexpected twist and turns of love. Despite the sad lyrics, his voice is clearly as strong as ever.

Then he shares a more exciting bounce back song with the upbeat disco sound of Life on the Dance Floor. Perhaps this was his calling to get back out and find a new romance? Moving on his song shows the innocence and chance of love with my favorite, Everytime I’m with You, which features a stripped-down arrangement and a highlight of his elegant voice. Lyrics like “When you show me that candlelight? I don’t want to blow it.” Is he trying to show the delicate stages of love? You can see arms waving in the concert hall as Seal lays his emotions bare.

For the love of love, the new album by Seal makes a great stocking stuffer. Happy to have Seal back and ready for more. Ready to take a chance on Seal 7? Go to iTunes or Amazon to get your copy today.  #Seal7 #O2O

Which of the Seals songs are your favorites?

SEAL 7 Album includes the following:

01 Daylight Saving

02 Everytime I’m with You

03 Life on the Dancefloor

04 Padded Cell

05 Do you Ever

06 The Big Love Has Died

07 Redzone Killer

08 Monascow

09 Half A Heart

10 Let Yourself


Its great music:

Available on Amazon and itunes,


I participated in this review as part of a One2One Network campaign. I received an album to facilitate the review, but all opinions are my own.

Suzanne Wind About Suzanne Wind

Suzanne Wind is a wife, mom of three and author of the award-winning series, The SMART Playbook and Lil' Champs Play it SMART. Her passion is to empower parents to teach the next generation social skills that fit a modern world and are the key to their future successes. She writes about ideas and activities designed to help children gain confidence and character.
Visit our website to learn more.

What do you think?